Nature's Sunshine vs Verdant Lymphatic Drainage Drops: The Honest Comparison

Nature's Sunshine vs Verdant · The honest comparison

Which one is actually right for you?

Nature's Sunshine has been selling herbal supplements since 1972 — their Lymphatic Drainage is a classic 4-herb tincture at $37.95 with a 90-day guarantee. Verdant Lymphatic Drainage Drops is a newer 10-ingredient formula at $50 with mg-per-ingredient dose disclosure. Here's an honest side-by-side.

The verdict, up top

Choose Nature's Sunshine if you want the lowest price ($37.95), the longest guarantee (90 days), and the reassurance of a 50+ year established brand with the widest certification stack (ISO 9001:2015, ISO 17025:2017, NSF, cGMP, Kosher, Halal). You're comfortable that individual mg doses aren't disclosed on the label.

Choose Verdant Lymphatic Drainage Drops if you want a more complete formula (10 ingredients: 4 lymph-moving herbs + 3 supporting botanicals + 3 targeted micronutrients), every dose printed on the label with Latin binomials, and every-batch third-party testing at an ISO 17025-accredited lab. Costs $12 more with a shorter (60-day) guarantee but delivers substantially more formulation depth.

§ 1Side by side

The core specs both brands publish. Anything marked "not disclosed" is because the brand doesn't publish it.

Nature's Sunshine Lymphatic Drainage
Established herbal brand since 1972 · 2 oz bottle
$28.45 / mo (sub)
$37.95 one-time · Subscribe 25% off · 59 servings per bottle
  • 4 herbs: Cleavers, Red Clover, Red Root, Prickly Ash
  • Ingredients disclosed; individual mg doses NOT disclosed
  • Third-party tested for heavy metals, potency, pesticides, microbial
  • ISO 9001:2015, ISO 17025:2017, NSF, cGMP certified
  • Kosher + Halal certified
  • 90-day money-back guarantee
Verdant Lymphatic Drainage Drops
10-ingredient every-batch lab-verified · 60 ml bottle
$40 / mo (sub)
$50 one-time · save 20% with subscription · 30-day bottle
  • 10 ingredients: 4 lymph herbs + 3 supporting botanicals + 3 targeted minerals
  • Every ingredient with mg dose printed on the label
  • Latin binomials disclosed for every herbal ingredient
  • Every-batch third-party tested at ISO 17025-accredited lab
  • 2 ml sublingual once daily (single-dose convenience)
  • 60-day money-back guarantee — no strings, no subscription lock-in

§ 2Three real differences worth knowing

The marketing on both sites overlaps a lot. These are the differences that actually matter month to month.

1. Nature's Sunshine has 50+ years. Verdant has 10 ingredients.

Nature's Sunshine has been selling herbal supplements since 1972. That's real institutional history — half a century of manufacturing, sourcing, and QC iteration. Their Lymphatic Drainage uses four classic lymphatic herbs (Cleavers, Red Clover, Red Root, Prickly Ash) in a straightforward tincture. For buyers who trust established brands, that lineage matters.

Verdant Lymphatic Drainage Drops is a newer formula (launched 2024) but built with more ingredients: four lymph-moving herbs (Cleavers, Red Root, Dandelion, Burdock) plus three supporting botanicals (Turmeric with 95% curcuminoids, Ginger, Milk Thistle with 80% silymarin) plus three targeted micronutrients (Vitamin C, Potassium, Magnesium). The extra ingredients target surrounding systems — liver clearance, inflammation, electrolyte balance — that determine whether the lymph-moving herbs actually do their work.

2. Nature's Sunshine has more certifications. Verdant prints doses on the label.

Nature's Sunshine holds an unusually deep certification stack: ISO 9001:2015 (quality management), ISO 17025:2017 (testing lab accreditation), NSF, cGMP, plus Kosher and Halal. They publish that batches are tested for heavy metals, potency, pesticides, and microbial contamination. That breadth is unusual in the category and a strong quality signal.

Verdant matches the ISO 17025-accredited third-party testing (the standard that actually determines whether test results are trustworthy) but doesn't carry the Kosher/Halal certifications. Where Verdant pulls ahead: every ingredient's individual milligram weight and Latin binomial is printed on the label (Cleavers Extract 300 mg, Galium aparine, etc.). Nature's Sunshine lists ingredient names but not per-ingredient doses, so you can't compare against clinical research or verify potency.

3. Nature's Sunshine has a longer guarantee. Verdant has a more targeted formula.

Nature's Sunshine's 90-day money-back guarantee is one of the longest in the herbal supplement category. Verdant's is 60 days. Both are enough time to assess results for lymphatic support (which typically show up at weeks 4-8), but if you want maximum runway to try-before-committing, Nature's Sunshine wins on this axis.

Verdant's formula trades those extra 30 days for depth. The three supporting botanicals (Turmeric, Ginger, Milk Thistle) and three minerals (Vitamin C, Potassium, Magnesium) address the surrounding systems that lymphatic herbs alone can't reach — liver clearance pathways, everyday inflammation response, and electrolyte-driven fluid balance. That's the trade: more days on Nature's Sunshine, more ingredient touchpoints on Verdant.

§ 3Ingredient overlap and what's actually different

Both formulas share the classics — biotin, saw palmetto, zinc, vitamin C. The interesting differences are outside that overlap.

Ingredient category Nature's Sunshine Verdant Lymphatic Drops
Lymph-moving herbs Cleavers, Red Clover, Red Root, Prickly Ash Cleavers (300 mg), Red Root (150 mg), Dandelion Root (200 mg), Burdock Root (150 mg)
Supporting botanicals None disclosed Turmeric 95% curcuminoids (100 mg), Ginger Root (100 mg), Milk Thistle 80% silymarin (100 mg)
Targeted micronutrients None Vitamin C (90 mg), Potassium (40 mg), Magnesium (10 mg)
Latin binomials on label Not disclosed Yes — every herb
Individual mg doses Not disclosed Yes — every ingredient
Third-party testing Heavy metals, potency, pesticides, microbial Every batch, ISO 17025-accredited lab
Certifications ISO 9001, ISO 17025, NSF, cGMP, Kosher, Halal Vegan, non-GMO, alcohol-free, gluten-free, cGMP, ISO 17025
Daily dose 1 ml, 3 times daily (as directed) 2 ml sublingual once daily
Brand established 1972 (50+ years) 2024 (newer entrant)

Both are legitimate lymphatic tinctures with real herbal actives. Nature's Sunshine wins on category history and certification breadth — the ISO 9001 (quality management) and Kosher/Halal certifications are genuinely rare in this space. Verdant wins on formulation depth (seven additional targeted ingredients) and per-ingredient dose transparency.

§ 4The cost math over 12 months

Nature's Sunshine is cheaper. Here's the honest math and what Verdant's premium actually pays for.

Scenario Nature's Sunshine subscription Verdant Lymphatic subscription
One-time price $37.95 $50.00
Subscription (per bottle) $28.45 (25% off) $40.00 (20% off, monthly)
12 months (subscription) $341.40 (12 bottles/year) $480 (12 bottles/year)
Annual difference — Verdant +$138.60

Straight math: Nature's Sunshine is $138.60 cheaper per year — roughly $12/month less. If price is your primary decision factor, that's a real gap.

What Verdant's $139/year premium buys: three additional supporting botanicals (Turmeric, Ginger, Milk Thistle), three targeted minerals (Vitamin C, Potassium, Magnesium), printed mg doses on every ingredient, and Latin binomials for every herb. Both brands run comparable third-party testing — Nature's Sunshine actually publishes more certification badges (ISO 9001, Kosher, Halal). Whether the extra formulation depth is worth ~$12/month comes down to whether you want 4 ingredients at the lowest verified quality (Nature's Sunshine) or 10 ingredients at the highest per-dose transparency (Verdant).

§ 5Who each is actually for

Neither is universally "better." Both make sense for different people.

Choose Nature's Sunshine if...

Brand history matters to your decision

Nature's Sunshine has been in the herbal supplement business since 1972. That's 50+ years of manufacturing, sourcing relationships, and QC iteration. If you're the kind of buyer who values institutional history over newer entrants — or has been buying from them for years — that lineage is a real signal.

Choose Verdant Lymphatic if...

You want to see every mg on the label

Verdant prints every ingredient's Latin binomial and mg-per-serving weight directly on the label (Cleavers Extract 300 mg, Galium aparine, etc.). Nature's Sunshine names the ingredients but doesn't publish per-ingredient doses. If you compare supplements against clinical research or want to verify potency, per-dose transparency is what enables that.

Choose Nature's Sunshine if...

You want the widest certification stack

ISO 9001:2015 (quality management), ISO 17025:2017 (testing lab standard), NSF, cGMP, Kosher, Halal. That's an unusually deep list for the category. If you follow a kosher or halal diet, or if you specifically want ISO 9001 quality-management certification alongside ISO 17025 testing accreditation, Nature's Sunshine is the clear pick.

Choose Verdant if...

You want more formulation depth per dose

Verdant's 10-ingredient formula includes three supporting botanicals (Turmeric 95% curcuminoids, Ginger, Milk Thistle 80% silymarin) and three minerals (Vitamin C, Potassium, Magnesium) that Nature's Sunshine's 4-herb formula doesn't. If you'd otherwise buy those separately, Verdant becomes a value play — one bottle covers what would otherwise be three purchases.

§ 6Frequently asked

Are Verdant Lymphatic Drops and Nature's Sunshine Lymphatic Drainage the same formula?

No. Nature's Sunshine uses a classic four-herb blend (Cleavers, Red Clover, Red Root, Prickly Ash). Verdant shares Cleavers and Red Root but replaces Red Clover and Prickly Ash with Dandelion and Burdock, then adds three supporting botanicals (Turmeric, Ginger, Milk Thistle) and three targeted micronutrients (Vitamin C, Potassium, Magnesium) — 10 ingredients total vs Nature's Sunshine's 4.

Why does Verdant cost more than Nature's Sunshine?

Two reasons: more ingredients (10 vs 4) and higher per-bottle cost of goods for the added botanicals and minerals. Both brands run comparable third-party testing at ISO 17025-accredited labs — that's not a differentiator. The premium is real and it buys formulation depth, not testing rigor.

How long until I see lymphatic results?

Most customers report noticeable reductions in morning facial puffiness within 7-14 days of consistent daily use. Deeper effects on ankle swelling, bloating, and post-surgical fluid retention typically appear within 4-8 weeks. Herbal formulations work through repeated exposure — a single dose won't produce measurable change.

Can I take both Verdant and Nature's Sunshine?

Technically yes, but there's meaningful overlap (both contain Cleavers and Red Root) so you'd be doubling up on some actives. If you're already taking Verdant, adding Nature's Sunshine doesn't add ingredients you don't already have.

What does Verdant's 60-day guarantee actually cover?

If you're not satisfied with your results for any reason within 60 days of receiving your order, contact customer support at support@verdantwellness.co for a full refund. No subscription required, no progress photos, no returning the bottle.

Try Verdant Lymphatic Drainage Drops risk-free

$50 for a 30-day bottle. 10-ingredient formula with every mg and Latin binomial printed on the label. Every batch third-party tested at an ISO 17025-accredited lab. 60-day money-back guarantee with no subscription strings.

Shop Lymphatic Drainage Drops Free shipping · 60-day guarantee · Every batch third-party tested
Written independently by the Verdant editorial team · Nature's Sunshine product data referenced from naturessunshine.com (Sept 26, 2026) · All third-party trademarks are property of their respective owners.