Nutrafol vs Verdant Multi + Beauty: The Honest Comparison

Nutrafol vs Verdant Multi + Beauty: Honest Comparison [2026]
Nutrafol vs Verdant · The honest comparison

Which one is actually right for you?

Nutrafol is the $88-a-month dermatologist-recommended standard. Verdant Multi + Beauty is a $55 vegan liquid alternative. Here's a real side-by-side — ingredients, guarantees, dosing, cost math — with a plain verdict at the bottom.

The verdict, up top

Choose Nutrafol if you have specific mid-stage hair loss, want a hair-first formula that's been through 25+ clinical studies, are comfortable swallowing four capsules a day, and can absorb $88/month plus a 6-month subscription commitment for the money-back guarantee.

Choose Verdant Multi + Beauty if you want a broader hair-plus-skin-plus-hormone-plus-energy formula for $33 less per month, prefer liquid sublingual over pills, want a fully-disclosed 24-ingredient label (no proprietary blends), and want a straightforward 60-day guarantee that doesn't require a subscription.

§ 1Side by side

The core specs both brands publish. Anything marked "not disclosed" is because the brand doesn't publish it.

Nutrafol Women
Hair-first formula · Ages 18-44
$88 / mo (sub)
$99 one-time · 30-day bottle
  • Hair-focused positioning; 25+ clinical studies referenced
  • #1 dermatologist-recommended hair-growth supplement
  • Proprietary "Synergen Complex" blend — individual doses not disclosed
  • Marine collagen base (not vegan)
  • 4 capsules per day, taken with food
  • Money-back guarantee requires 6-bottle subscription + monthly progress photos in app
Verdant Multi + Beauty Drops
Beauty + hormone + energy · All ages
$43.96 / mo (sub)
$54.95 one-time · save 20% with subscription · 30-day bottle
  • 24-ingredient hair, skin, hormone + energy formula
  • Every-batch third-party tested at ISO 17025 lab
  • Fully disclosed formula — every ingredient, every mg, on the label
  • Vegan, non-GMO, alcohol-free, gluten-free
  • 2 ml sublingual liquid — one dropper, no pills to swallow
  • 60-day money-back guarantee — no subscription required, no photos, no strings

§ 2Three real differences worth knowing

The marketing on both sites overlaps a lot. These are the differences that actually matter month to month.

1. Nutrafol optimizes for hair. Verdant covers four systems at once.

Nutrafol's formula is engineered specifically for hair growth outcomes — that's what the 25+ studies test, that's what the marketing centers on, and that's what the ingredient list weights toward (saw palmetto, ashwagandha, curcumin, marine collagen). If your only goal is a hair-specific supplement and you're happy paying for that focus, Nutrafol is defensible.

Verdant Multi + Beauty was built as a daily beauty-plus-wellness stack. The 24-ingredient formula supports hair (biotin, saw palmetto, silica, MSM), skin (hyaluronic acid, collagen, vitamin C), hormone balance (myo-inositol, iodine, L-theanine), and daily energy (methylated B12, folate, choline, P5P). If you're already buying a multivitamin plus a beauty supplement plus a stress-support formula, one bottle of Verdant may replace all three.

2. Nutrafol hides the doses. Verdant prints them on the label.

Nutrafol's "Synergen Complex" is a proprietary blend — meaning the label shows the total blend weight but not how much of each individual herb is inside. That's legal, but it means you don't know if the saw palmetto dose in your capsule is 100 mg (potentially effective) or 10 mg (essentially trace). Proprietary blends are a marketing tool for hiding formulation choices — some real, some cost-driven.

Verdant prints every ingredient with its milligram weight. Every batch is third-party tested at an ISO 17025-accredited independent laboratory for heavy metals, microbial contamination, pesticide residue, and potency of each named constituent. The batch number on the bottle matches back to a Certificate of Analysis available on request.

3. Nutrafol's guarantee has strings. Verdant's doesn't.

Nutrafol's "results in 6 months or your money back" guarantee requires you to (a) purchase 6 bottles via subscription within 180 days, (b) take 4 capsules daily throughout, (c) submit monthly progress photos through their app. Miss any of those and the guarantee is void. That's not a scam — it's a subscription-locking mechanism.

Verdant's 60-day money-back guarantee is unconditional. If you're not satisfied for any reason within 60 days of receiving your order, contact customer support for a full refund. You don't need to return the bottle, don't need a subscription, don't need to submit photos.

§ 3Ingredient overlap and what's actually different

Both formulas share the classics — biotin, saw palmetto, zinc, vitamin C. The interesting differences are outside that overlap.

Ingredient category Nutrafol Women Verdant Multi + Beauty
Hair & scalp Saw palmetto, biotin, marine collagen, curcumin, ashwagandha (as Sensoril), tocotrienol complex, hyaluronic acid Biotin, saw palmetto, silica, MSM, hydrolyzed collagen, hyaluronic acid
Skin support Hyaluronic acid, vitamin E, marine collagen Hyaluronic acid, vitamin C, vitamin E, collagen, MSM, silica
B-vitamins Biotin, vitamin B6, vitamin B12 Methylated B12, folate (5-MTHF), biotin, P5P (active B6)
Hormone / stress support Ashwagandha (Sensoril) Myo-inositol, selenium, iodine, L-theanine
Minerals Zinc, selenium Zinc, selenium, chromium, iodine, choline
Antioxidants Tocotrienol, curcumin, resveratrol, vitamin E Vitamin C, vitamin E, vitamin A
Vegan? No — marine collagen from fish Yes — plant-based throughout
Format 4 capsules per day 1 dropper (2 ml) per day

Nutrafol's edge is in its hair-specific antioxidant load (tocotrienol + curcumin + resveratrol) — clinically defensible for hair follicle protection. Verdant's edge is B-vitamin quality (methylated forms that work even for MTHFR variants) and the broader hormone-balance profile that supports beauty from a different angle.

§ 4The cost math over 12 months

Nutrafol's guarantee requires a 6-month subscription minimum. Here's what you actually pay across a full year.

Scenario Nutrafol Women subscription Verdant Multi + Beauty subscription
Monthly price $88 $43.96
6 months (guarantee window) $528 $263.76
12 months $1,056 $527.52
Annual savings with Verdant — $528.48

Over a year of consistent use, Verdant Multi + Beauty on subscription costs half what Nutrafol does — a $528 gap. And the commitment cost is different too: Nutrafol needs a 6-bottle subscription with photos and app usage to activate their guarantee. Verdant refunds within 60 days, no strings. One is a $99 experiment; the other is a $528 minimum commitment.

§ 5Who each is actually for

Neither is universally "better." Both make sense for different people.

Choose Nutrafol if...

You want a hair-specific formula that's clinically studied

You've already tried topical minoxidil or ruled out medical causes with your derm, hair thinning is your primary concern, you can afford $88/month indefinitely, and the dermatologist-recommended badge matters to your decision.

Choose Verdant Multi + Beauty if...

You want broader daily support at better economics

You're supporting hair alongside skin, hormone balance, and daily energy; you prefer liquid over swallowing four capsules; you want to see every dose on the label; you're vegan or avoiding marine collagen; or you want to test the product without a subscription commitment.

Choose Nutrafol if...

Age-specific formulation matters to you

Nutrafol has separate SKUs for Women 18-44, Women's Balance (45+), Postpartum, and Men. If you specifically want a formulation tuned to postpartum or perimenopause, they've built that surface area.

Choose Verdant if...

You value transparency over marketing polish

You read labels before you buy. Proprietary blends bother you. You'd rather have full doses of a shorter list of proven ingredients than a big-sounding blend that hides ratios. You want a Certificate of Analysis you can request from every batch you buy.

§ 6Frequently asked

Is Verdant Multi + Beauty a Nutrafol dupe?

No. Verdant is a broader beauty-plus-wellness formula that supports hair as one of four benefit categories, not a hair-first supplement. If you want a direct Nutrafol equivalent, no product on the market is truly identical — but Verdant covers overlapping benefits (biotin, saw palmetto, silica, collagen) at a lower price point with better transparency.

How long until I see hair results with Verdant?

Most customers report visible improvements in hair strength and skin clarity within 6-12 weeks of consistent daily use. Hair follicles work on a growth cycle of roughly 3 months, so meaningful hair-specific results usually take 12-16 weeks. Consistency matters more than dose size.

Can I take both Nutrafol and Verdant?

Technically yes, but there's significant overlap (biotin, saw palmetto, zinc, hyaluronic acid) so you'd be duplicating some active ingredients. If you're happy with Nutrafol's hair results but want broader beauty and energy support, adding a targeted skin serum or B-complex may be more efficient than layering supplements.

Is Verdant safe during pregnancy or nursing?

Consult your obstetrician, midwife, or lactation consultant before starting any new supplement during pregnancy or nursing. Individual medical circumstances vary. Verdant Multi + Beauty is not marketed specifically for pregnancy or postpartum use.

What does Verdant's 60-day guarantee actually cover?

If you're not satisfied with your results for any reason within 60 days of receiving your order, contact customer support at support@verdantwellness.co for a full refund. No subscription required, no progress photos, no returning the bottle.

Try Verdant Multi + Beauty risk-free

$54.95 for a 30-day bottle. Every batch third-party tested. Full ingredient disclosure on the label. 60-day money-back guarantee with no subscription strings.

Shop Multi + Beauty Drops Free shipping · 60-day guarantee · Every batch third-party tested
Written independently by the Verdant editorial team · Nutrafol product data referenced from nutrafol.com (Sept 25, 2026) · All third-party trademarks are property of their respective owners.